The Mirror News


• Treasurer Bruce Chapman, Secretary Heather Spooner, 2nd., Vice President Margaret Hilyear, Membership Chairman Hans Van Kyke, Lion Tamer Jeff Unthank, 3rd., Vice President John Spooner, Immediate Past President Charlie Collins, 1st., Vice President Peter Savage. Rear – Installing Officer PDG Ken Blay and Front President Carol Kavanagh.

ON Saturday June 3, Toora Lions Club held their Annual Changeover Dinner at the Toora Bowls Club to welcome in the new Executives and Committee for the coming year of 2017/2018.

This year being all the more special as it is the Centennial year for Lions International, Lions being formed in Chicago, 1917 by Melvin Jones.

The Installing Officer was Past District Governor Ken Blay (Kooweerup Lions Club) with the MC Lion David Roberts (Toora Lions Club).

At the request of the Incoming President, Yarram Resident Carol Kavanagh, the theme for the night was time appropriate being AFL.

As you can see by the photograph all Members and Guests got into the fun of it and the night was loaded with fun and laughter.

Visitors included Lions from Inverloch, Kooweerup, Leongatha, Mirboo North and Yarram, along with many other friends of Lions.

The catering by the Bowls Club Ladies was superb and enjoyed by all.

The Raffle table was loaded and many people went away bearing some fabulous prizes, all in all everyone agreed a fun filled fantastic evening and the Toora Members are looking forward to a very busy, rewarding and fun year of 2017/2018, congratulations to all.


Comments are disallowed for this post.

Comments are closed.