The Mirror News

Eight candidates running in the Division of McMillan

A TOTAL of eight candidates will contest the 2016 federal election on July 2 in the federal electoral division of McMillan.

These candidates are among the 994 candidates running for the 150 House of Representatives seats across Australia, with an additional 631 candidates running for the 76 Senate vacancies.

A full list of the candidates running in the 2016 federal election is available on the AEC website at

Printing of the ballot papers will now start, with early voting to commence in the coming week. Listed below are the candidates for the electoral division of McMillan in the order they have drawn to appear on the ballot paper:

1. Lancaster, Donna (The Greens)

2. Ipsen, Kathleen (Australian Christians)

3. Baker, Norman (Rise Up Australia Party)

4. McAdam, Jennifer (Animal Justice Party)

5. McDonald, Jim (Liberal Democrats)

6. Harding, Nathan (Family First Party)

7. Buckingham, Chris (Australian Labor Party)

8. Broadbent, Russell (Liberal).


Comments are disallowed for this post.

Comments are closed.