Civic organisations

South Gippsland Landcare Network (SGLN)

South Gippsland Landcare Network logoThe South Gippsland Landcare Network (SGLN), through community action, helps to preserve, protect and enhance the environment of South Gippsland. The Landcare community in South Gippsland, along with Government management agencies and local businesses work together to achieve natural resource management outcomes. SGLN was formed in 1995 and today covers 4,000 square kilometres. Within the Network there are 22 Landcare Groups from Nyora to Welshpool and from Mirboo North down to Yanakie. Four of these Groups are situated in the Port Phillip and Westernport Catchment and form the ‘Slow the Flow Cluster Group’. These Groups are Mt Lyall, Poowong and District, Loch/Nyora and Triholm.